Bad Blogger

November 9, 2011 at 8:43 pm Leave a comment

Wow… I have been so bad with writing lately. I often think in my head of a post I would like to share and then never get around to actually writing it! These are some of the things going on around here lately:

1. Gabe had a bone scan yesterday of his hand for our endocrinology appt on Friday to talk more about growth hormones.

2. We have an appt with a new GI doctor next week for a f/u appt. Our old GI doctor wanted us to consider tube feeding Gabe. He eats well but isn’t gaining weight. So we went for a second opinion.

3. We broke up with our old nephrologist and are moving to a bigger institution in the city.

4. Nate has been giving me a really hard time lately and I am at a loss with him.

5. Max is doing so well with everything. He loves middle school, is getting tall, and is just so sweet.

6. Bill collectors are calling left and right for medical bills I am still trying to sort out with insurance. Crazy!!! Insurance is crazy!!!

7. I went on a girls’ weekend last weekend and had a blast!

8. My nephews bar mitzvah is this weekend and there is crazy family stuff going on 🙂 I know that’s not a surprise but I’m not in the mood!

9. Our team raised $19,557 for the Walk for PKD.

So that is my life in a nutshell. I need to be a better blogger and also need to expand on some of those topics very soon.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

2011 Walk for PKD Me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

