In a funk

November 12, 2010 at 5:09 pm 1 comment

I’ve just been in a weird mood all week. I think I am overwhelmed with all of the little things in life right now. Like the normal stuff of grocery shopping, cooking, cleaning, laundry, work, etc. But then the little things with the boys of daily meds, reordering meds, making doctors appointments, taking blood pressures, etc. Max has a follow up with the pulmonologist in a few weeks and then he probably needs to see the endocrinologist at some point. Gabe has an appt with a urologist in a few weeks, I need to call to follow up with the endocrinologist, I talked to the pediatrician today about an issue, he needs an OT evalution, and eventually he also needs to see the pulmonologist. Now these really are just little things. Max’s asthma is stable and he only needs to see the endocrinologist as kind of a routine appt because of his kidneys and to make sure he is growing okay. Gabe is seeing the urologist just to make sure there is nothing else going on because we are having some issues with staying dry at school. He needs an OT evaluation because his fine motor skills are very weak. I’ve known about this for a while and been ignoring it but his teacher finally said something so I thought I should get the ball rolling. And he doesn’t have any symptoms of asthma right now but does get croup a lot and because of his hypoplastic lungs I should have him see someone.  Even though nothing major is going on I just feel so overwhelmed with all of this stuff in my life. I think it’s hard that I work part time and never have a whole day to devote to this kind of stuff. I think this is why I am always thinking about the ARPKD. It is always there even if it’s not there. Even though their kidneys are doing relatively well at this point there are so many other things, most of which are in fact related to having two children with chronic kidney disease.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

It’s All Relative Thankful

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Julia Roberts  |  November 12, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    I so get this because there are so many OTHER issues around the kidney stuff.

    I heart you.

    That is all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

