“normal” kid stuff

June 26, 2010 at 9:58 am Leave a comment

Max left for sleep away camp yesterday for three and a half weeks. Wow! I had such butterflies in my stomach for him. He went last year as well but we were both nervous yesterday. He is going with my nephew Jakob from California and I know they will have a blast.  It makes me feel so good when my boys get to do “normal” kid stuff. I still had to call the camp nurse and talk to her about Max and his medications and his need for extra water, etc, but I am so glad he is able to go. At the beginning of the week we went and met Gabe’s camp counselors and I also had to explain his ARPKD to them. I get so frustrated sometimes that I need to even think about these extra things. My friends who are sending their kids to camp only need to worry about the “typical” stuff like their child having fun and making friends and not getting a sun burn, but I had to talk to the counselors about dehydration and getting hit in the kidneys and all of that fun stuff. I know I’m complaining again but it just sucks!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Another baby Sad

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

