Square One

November 25, 2009 at 10:18 pm 1 comment

Well we are back to square one with Gabe’s weight gaining issues. The GI doctor called me last night around 7 PM and was not very helpful. I know for a fact the results were in by Friday and she says to me that she had just received them, which was frustrating. She then said it was all normal and that I must not be feeding him enough food/calories to sustain him. That really frustrated me. Of course I just sat there and listened and did not tell her how frustrated I truly am.  It’s great that all of his tests came back normal but I definitely don’t think he is not gaining weight because he is not eating enough food or calories to help him gain weight.  He eats a ton! And even if it’s not as much as I think it is other people have commented on how much he eats. And besides that he eats really well. He tries everything and eats most foods.  I did again reiterate the whole chronic kidney disease issue and the fact that he has adult kidneys but she said that since he has normal kidney function then that cannot be the reason. I wonder if there are any studies out there that talk about children diagnosed with chronic kidney disease but with functioning kidneys who have weight gaining problems. I think I will have to ask Dr Google that after I finish here. I need to also send an email out to the guru in the field and get her opinion!! And as usual I need to listen to my gut and just try things on my own. So I will need to research healthy high fat/caloric diets and see what I can do to fatten him up.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Welcome to Holland Happy Turkey Day

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Julia  |  November 26, 2009 at 10:35 am

    Keep on moving forward Momma!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

