American Education Week

November 17, 2009 at 3:05 pm Leave a comment

This week is American Education Week and the schools around here invite the parents in to the classrooms to view a lesson. I went into Nate’s class today and am continually impressed by his teacher. Max had a different first grade teacher who I loved but I had heard good things about this one. She is just amazing! Nate is doing so well. He is reading so much better than I could have anticipated and he loves school! Beyond that the teacher said he is doing a great job in class! Today’s lesson was with letters and moving them around to form words.  I just love the way she talks to the kids and how she teaches. Even when she is disciplining she is doing it in an amazing way.  So far out of the 7 teachers we have had at this school (5 for Max and 2 for Nate) we have LOVED all of them except for one! Isn’t that unbelievable. I don’t think it’s possible to have a great teacher every year but to have liked them as much as we have for all of the years except one is pretty incredible!!  Tomorrow I will go into Max’s class and know I will be equally impressed. Max has a veteran teacher who has been teaching for I think almost 30 years. And it is a male teacher, which I think is also so nice. My favorite teacher in elementary school was Mr. Abbott in fifth grade. I wonder whatever happened to him?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

choices ARPKD Angels

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

