Politics

November 11, 2009 at 10:19 am Leave a comment

In high school and college I definitely would say I was more into politics and various causes. My dad used to tell me to get off of my soap box on regular intervals.  I would say I am a true democrat and possibly even communistic (ha,ha) in some of my thinking. I’m all for putting salary caps on really, really wealthy people and wish that poor people could get more help.  I feel people should have a lot of freedoms in their choices and should be able to choose what they do with their bodies and lives, ie abortions and gay marriage. This is not nor will it be a political blog and I probably won’t express my views very often. But today being Veteran’s Day I thought I would post about it. I am not sure what I think about the war. I am pretty sure I don’t agree with it but really don’t know enough about it to make an informed decision.  I’ve had too much on my plate the last few years to read the news as much as I would like and to become as informed as I should about other causes besides PKD!! I do feel the troops should come home and cannot even imagine the bravery of our troops and the feelings of their families waiting at home. There was an episode on the Today show this morning and this family was able to speak to their son/fiance/father via satellite and it was so emotional to me. I don’t think our country does enough for Veteran’s or thanks them enough or truly realizes what a sacrifice they make for our country.

By the way…. this post is not meant to offend anyone and I truly do feel everyone has a right to their opinion as long as they don’t push it on others.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Poopy Patrol Thankful

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

