Poopy Patrol

November 10, 2009 at 4:23 pm 2 comments

I finished the 72 hour stool sample!!  Yeah! And for some very strange reason Gabe only went a few times. He usually goes 3 to 4 times a day. But he only went twice on Saturday, twice on Sunday, and once on Monday. Strange. Maybe he knew I wouldn’t have been able to handle opening that container more than that! And today I drove it to Mt Kisco (a 20 minute drive) to drop it off. They said it would take about a week to finish all of the testing. I do not envy the person who actually does the testing! And my good friend, A, drove with me to drop it off. Now that is a good friend who will ride in the car with you for 20 minutes with a big jug full of poop in the back! I had about 4 bags around it hoping to keep the bad smells inside!  This is a friend of mine who would do anything in the world for me but I never thought she was emotionally there for me. But lately it seems like she is trying harder. Maybe she sees how I am struggling to stay afloat with my emotions. Or maybe she is just realizing how good she has it with 3 healthy girls! But whatever I am thankful for her.  It’s hard to sometimes feel so alone with this disease.

PS We just got home from school a little over an hour ago and Gabe is now going poopy for the second time. I guess he is playing catch up from the weekend.  Interesting….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Feelings Politics

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Julia  |  November 10, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    1) Gross. Poop collecting
    2) I would have held it for you!
    3) Maybe she is just learning how to support you.
    4) As long as I am alive you are never alone in this disease

    Reply
  • 2. threepeas  |  November 11, 2009 at 10:21 am

    1. yes!
    2. I know
    3. Maybe
    4. And I truly do know this. As I am for here for you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

