Over the edge

October 13, 2009 at 4:31 pm 1 comment

I often say how I hold it all in and then one little thing pushes me over the edge. Well I think I’ve been holding a lot in lately and today I was pushed over the edge and completely lost it! I called my doctor to schedule my flu shot and was told they are out of them, already! Someone suggested CVS so I found out they were giving them at the one near my house from 10-2 today. So I dropped Gabe at school, went to the gym, went to the supermarket, and then got to the CVS at 11:30. And the line was long, really long!  I waited and waited and waited for one hour. Then I get to the front of that line…. there was still another line after you filled out your paperwork to actually get your shot.  At the end of the first line I told the lady I had Aetna but did not have my card with me. I realized this morning my insurance card was not in my wallet for some unknown reason. The lady said it was policy to have the card even though I had all of the information!  So I said I would just pay for it and she said 30 dollars in cash. And I’m sure you know what is next, but I only had about 15 on me. Ugh! I lost it. I burst into tears and couldn’t stop crying. Of course I was pissed off about wasting an hour of my time on my one free day without work or the boys but beyond that I am just emotional about my whole life with the main thing being the boys. It’s just one of those “I’m feeling sorry for myself” kind of days. I’ll get over it and move on but I feel so drained! And CVS sucks. And the lady was so unsympathetic that it really didn’t help the situation!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

91 a call and an email

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Julia  |  October 14, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    I feel ya, baby!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

