ARPKD Angels

October 8, 2009 at 10:29 pm Leave a comment

I have become “friends” with some moms on Facebook who have all lost a baby to ARPKD. I have tried to connect them all together so they can support one another. They have now started an “ARPKD Angels” group on Facebook to remember their babies. They amaze me. These women who have all lost babies to ARPKD and are all willing to share their stories and all want to support one another and receive support. Perfect strangers that were all brought together by ARPKD.

One of the moms in the group wrote a really nice note about how J, K, and I helped her have hope while she was pregnant even though her baby died and how we were her angels. And this really touched me. I cannot even put in words how this touched me and made me feel that I am making a difference. I am doing something with this diagnosis. I may not be finding a treatment or cure for my boys but I am doing something. And it helps me to know this.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Connector 91

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

