Emotional

September 29, 2009 at 12:20 pm 3 comments

My friend’s daughter is having a kidney transplant as I write this. My friend is posting it all on twitter as the process goes along. I am so emotional. I wish I could have been there for my friend. Plus all of these other emotions are coming out. About my boys having transplants, etc.

My friend posted a picture of the healthy kidney going in and the one they took out from her daughter and it is unbelievable how bad the ARPKD kidney looks.

Yesterday someone asked how my boys were doing and then said “but they look so good”. On the outside they do look so good but on the inside they really don’t. On the outside I seem so calm but on the inside I’m really not…..

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

happy The Walk

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  September 29, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    Wish we were closer and could meet for a coffee-I totally get what you feel. It is hard when there isn’t anyone around who understands–really understands. Also-wishing we were both in Atlanta and could sweep J away to grab a latte.
    Thinking of you today as well.

    Reply
    • 2. threepeas  |  September 30, 2009 at 8:20 pm

      I wish we were closer too! Hopefully we can meet someday soon. Hope you are okay.

      Reply
  • 3. Julia  |  September 30, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    It IS emotional. All of it. And we all find our own ways to deal (me? sharing it i guess). I missed you yesterday and I know it was crazy to see it all virtual. I love you and miss you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

