happy

September 18, 2009 at 5:03 pm 1 comment

We switched pediatricians about a year ago and I couldn’t be happier. I am so pleased with how she handles all of our appointments and how much time she gives and how she listens to everything I say and seems to care! Today we went in for a weight check on Gabe. He has not been gaining weight as fast as we would like for him to and she has been monitoring his weight for the past 8 months or so.  We went for a weight check in July and then saw the nutritionist in August and she had wanted us to come back in for a weight check about 2 weeks after that appointment. Today when we were there it appears that Gabe has lost a pound.  It’s not a huge concern but she is concerned by it. She also agrees that pediasure is not the best answer. One theory she is slightly concerned about is that Gabe makes a lot of bowel movements and maybe he has an absorption problem. I had mentioned the quantity to our previous pediatrician more than once but he was not concerned. Anyway, my new awesome pediatrician is going to call our nephrologist on Monday to talk about everything. And then she is going to get back to me with the answers. How great is that!!! I feel lucky to have found her. And I feel heard! And I feel she is helping me advocate for my kids.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

dreams Emotional

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Julia  |  September 18, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    Yay for ALL of you! Most of all YOU because being heard is something special.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

