kidney transplant

September 16, 2009 at 10:54 pm 1 comment

In thirteen days this really awesome friend of mine’s daughter will be having her kidney transplant. I cannot even imagine what it must be like to be her right now. I know what it feels like to be her 4 years ago and having two kids with ARPKD and not really knowing how the future will play out. But now, I can only imagine what thoughts are going through her head and what chores she must accomplish prior to the big day.  I think about her all the time and wish we lived closer so I could physically help out rather than just sending notes and emails and goodies in the mail.  I am thinking really good kidney thoughts for them!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

three and a half dreams

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Julia  |  September 16, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    I wish you were closer, too, trust me. Cause I would so use and abuse you – you have NO idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

