Disappointed

September 14, 2009 at 10:02 am Leave a comment

I understand that my friends have their own lives and that my walk isn’t a big priority for them. But I have to admit I am still disappointed that they are not coming to the walk.  To them it is just no big deal but it is such a big deal for me. I guess I just feel like they don’t support me with the whole ARPKD thing. Plus, and I can’t remember if I blogged about this before, but I asked my friends to ask $18 for $18 and no one is doing that either. One friend actually said she doesn’t solicit friends for money. I just think they really don’t understand what it’s like to have kids with a disease. Some people surprise you though and say nice things. Just yesterday I thanked someone who I don’t know that well for their $100 donation (which was so generous) and they said they had no idea about the boys and asked if there was anything they could do for us.  It’s some of the people I least expect who surprise me and the people I thought I could count on who disappoint me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

School days three and a half

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

