School days

September 9, 2009 at 10:54 pm Leave a comment

Well school starts tomorrow. Remember when you were young and that last night of summer and the feelings you felt before school started for the first day. Ahh…. such memories. Not all good ones but memories all the same. I was always so nervous that night before a new school year and really hated the first day. But things are different now. My boys know who their teachers are and who is in their class. And they both have awesome teachers! I am so excited for their year and their teachers!!  I’m only talking about Max and Nate here though. Gabe doesn’t have those feelings in nursery school, but I also do love his teachers this year!!!  And I cannot believe I actually have a fourth grader, a first grader, and a 3 year old. Crazy. Am I that old??

Today I was in charge of the teacher welcome back luncheon at the public school and it felt good to do it. I like planning this lunch and being so involved in their school. My friend emailed me before and said a friend of hers told her she does too much and should cut back on some of her volunteer work. I hear that often from family and some friends but usually these people just don’t realize how much this type of work gives to us. Some of us just need this in our lives to help us cope with other things!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Annoying Disappointed

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

