The Walk

September 5, 2009 at 10:51 am Leave a comment

Our walk is in three weeks from today.  Crazy. How fast this last year has gone by. And how the walk is upon us again. I cannot remember if every year at this time I feel the same way that I am no where near where I should be with my fundraising. Or if actually this year I am behind. They have a new website that has some snafus so I don’t know if it is that or the economy or people are just not in donating mode yet.  I’m only at $4500 and have a goal of $18,000. That is a lofty goal.  But I hope to get somewhere near it or at least over $10,000.  The more children that die from this disease the more we need to raise money for research! So if by chance you are reading this and do not have a family member with PKD then feel free to donate to my walk and/or pass it along to your friends and family! Go here to learn more:

http://www.pkdcure.org/threepeas

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Too much Quotes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

