The Walk for PKD

July 5, 2009 at 11:29 pm Leave a comment

I’m getting geared up to start my annual fundraising efforts for the Walk for PKD. This will be my fourth walk! In total I’ve raised over $58,000 for the last three walks. I’m pretty proud of myself and also pretty obsessed with doing the same again this year. I made my goal at a lofty $18,000 this year. I am focusing it all on the number 18 which is “chai” in Hebrew and means “life”. I know the economy sucks but hopefully I can get a ton of little donations to equal one big number!  I’m also pretty obsessed with just getting the word out about PKD and raising awareness of ARPKD so even if not everyone donates (I hope they do) I will have at least educated someone about ARPKD and PKD in general! I’ll post again once my page is up and running. I’m trying right now to just get all of my contacts loaded in. I love my Mac but it doesn’t always sync up with these programs to transfer all of my contact info over so I have to enter them in one by one, which is time consuming to say the least. Last year I sent out over 400 emails!!!  I know my friend, JR, is loving that last statement b/c she is so not a Mac person and makes fun of me for it! But really all of the best and brightest use Macs, like your “girl crush” JR!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Birthday, Nate Back to reality

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

