Happy Birthday, Nate

June 23, 2009 at 11:37 pm Leave a comment

At 12:57 on June 17th, 2003, you came into this world. My one “normal” pregnancy and “normal” delivery and my not so “normal” child!! You are one of a kind, that is for sure!  And I love you the more for it.  You march to your own beat and do your own thing and I hope as you grow older you continue to have the confidence to do so. I am enthralled with your love of animals and nature and enjoy watching you interact with these things. We had the best birthday party and my favorite part was when the boa constrictor was wrapped around your body and you had the biggest grin on your face.  I love when you smile! And when you do something devilish!  And when you say silly things.  And you are a maniac on skis!!  No fear from you.  I wish I had your fearlessness!  And your love for life!  You have brought so much joy to my life and I am happy to have you as my “middle” little boy.  You have a tough road ahead. You are lucky that you are our “healthy” son but I know it will be a burden for you as well.  And I am so sorry for that. But I hope you will come to accept it as you get older. And I hope you always know how very much we love you.  

Happy, Happy Birthday, Nate…Nate the Skate…Nato potato….stanos…..

love you 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

ARPKD Newsletter The Walk for PKD

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

