Mother’s Day

May 11, 2009 at 10:00 pm Leave a comment

My whole life I wanted to be a mom. And now I am!! To three beautiful boys.  It means a lot to me to be a mother but especially to feel that I am a good one.  I definitely think I was a better mom before Gabe was diagnosed with ARPKD and I often wonder how I would be different if I had healthy kids. I think many people, me included before the diagnosis, take our healthy kids for granted. But I also think the added stress of the disease has made it harder for me to be calm and relaxed with the boys like I was before.  But I do feel very lucky to have them. And I could not imagine my life without them.

This Mother’s Day was twofold for me. One was being honored that I am a mother and the other was remembering all of the moms who have lost babies and children, especially those moms who lost babies to ARPKD.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sad Sad

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

