Holy Crap

March 17, 2009 at 11:27 pm Leave a comment

At least that’s what my friend’s response was when I emailed her this:

I’ve had this weird fluttering sensation in my abdomen for about 2 weeks. So yesterday I went to my primary care who thought possibly I had gall stones and got me in for an abdominal ultrasound yesterday afternoon. I called today for my results and my doctor left me a message when I was picking the boys up from school. Her message said to call her so she could go over my results. So I knew that something was up. We played phone tag for a little bit and then she got ahold of me. She said I don’t have gall stones but I do have a nodule/cyst on my liver.  Huh????  What exactly does this mean? Now most likely it is a benign cyst, but I am totally freaked out for various reasons. One I am just a neurotic person. Two our luck isn’t so great. Three I had a liver ultrasound 2 years ago at NIH and it didn’t show a cyst. Four she wants me to go get an MRI. Ugh.  When I asked Dr. Google he said liver cysts are related to Polycystic Kidney Disease. How funny is that? Well not funny per se but definitely ironic in the crazy scheme of my life!!!!!!! BTW I’m having the MRI with contrast on Friday at 1 PM. I’ll keep you posted.

On a good note though Gabe’s nephrologist emailed today and faxed his blood work results and all looks good!!! Yeah. His GFR is back up to normal and his iron levels are normal too. I am very pleased with this!  So it was just the infection back in December that screwed up the GFR results. And I am assuming the over the counter iron supplements have been working. Yeah!!!  At least I don’t have to obsess about this also.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Another one It’s not a tumor

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

