Happy Birthday, Gabriel

March 15, 2009 at 11:51 pm Leave a comment

Happy, happy birthday to you! I cannot believe you are three years old today. Wow, how time has flown by! Just yesterday you were my little peanut and now you are a big boy. And really growing into a little stinker! That’s what we like to call your brothers too! But boy are you developing your own little personality with the cutest facial expressions. When I ask you how old you are you hold up three fingers and then usually say “Four, that’s what you told me mommy”. It’s so silly and so cute!!  Boy are you cute!  And sweet!  And handsome! And funny! And cuddly!!

Sometimes I feel like I am not the happy mommy that I wish I could be. I hope you always know that I love you so very much and are so happy you came into our lives. And I wouldn’t trade you for anything!  But I just wish your kidneys were healthy and that I could be happy and not worry about you. But it’s not your fault and I don’t blame you. I am so thankful to have you and grateful that your diagnosis led us to Max’s diagnosis.  

Thank you for being you. Thank you for completing our family. Thank you for being so sweet!  Thank you for your hugs and kisses. Thank you for your love for your brothers.  

Happy Birthday and I love you.

Love,

Mommy

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Almost Another one

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

