Pit

December 4, 2008 at 9:51 pm Leave a comment

I have this pit in my stomach. I am going out of town tomorrow for a few days which I am happy about but I hate to fly. I’m actually really scared to fly so that could be one of the reasons. Another one is that I used to be friends with this person a few years ago and we lost touch. I have recently had the opportunity to be in touch again through work and she does not want to start up a friendship again, and this makes me sad. I have tried now a few times. I emailed a couple of times and the last email said I was glad we were in touch again, but she didn’t email back after that. Then her sister told me she was getting married so I left her a message on her cell phone congratulating her and telling her I would love to catch up, but no return phone call.  It makes me really sad and actually hurts. I don’t have a ton of friends and when we were friends she was a good friend to me.

I just realized this is my 100th blog post!! Hurray for me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Giving Thanks My father in law

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

