Giving Thanks

December 2, 2008 at 7:26 pm Leave a comment

I love Thanksgiving. It’s always been one of my favorite holidays. This year we had it at my mother in law’s house, which I’m sure you think I’m happy about since I didn’t have to cook. (our kitchen is still in gutted form – that’s a whole other story). But really I missed having it.  Starting in 2004 we’ve been having it here and I really like it.  It’s the kind of holiday that makes me warm and fuzzy inside. One thing I want to start doing though is to go around the room and say what we are thankful for. This is what I am thankful for this year:

1. My boys – all four of them

2. Max and Gabe’s status quo kidney health

3. Nate’s health

4. Matt’s health

5. My health – besides the whole Meniere’s thing but I’ll take that over a lot of other things

6. Our health insurance

7. The roof over our heads

8. Matt’s job

9. My part time job

10. My sister – whose an amazing support to me

11. Claudia – my awesome nanny who besides loving my kids so much and taking such good care of them also takes such good care of me by cleaning my house, doing the laundry, and keeping me organized!!

12.  My family – parents, in laws, siblings, niece, nephews, aunts, uncle, cousins, Matt’s grandma…

13. The fact that we still have somewhat of a retirement fund in the bank

14. The fact that we are not bankrupt

15. Two paid off cars

16.  Food on my table for every meal every day

17. Friends who support me (you know who you are)

18. A foundation that supports my children’s disease (even though I wish they didn’t have PKD I am so thankful that the PKD Foundation exists)

19.  My life

20. My boys (again I have to mention them)

 

Except for my boys being first and their health status being up there near the top everything else was not in a specific order and I really am thankful for so many things. I really do have so many things to be thankful for in life.  I often complain here about many things going on in my life. And yeah the whole PKD thing really does suck. But I have three beautiful boys and an awesome husband who all love me, a roof over my head, food on my table, an extended family, many friends…… and I’m lucky and thankful.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

You’ve got troubles Pit

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

