Blog Obsessed

November 12, 2008 at 9:22 pm Leave a comment

Have I ever posted before how blog obsessed I am? I become attached to certain blogs and cannot stop myself. Some are even of people I don’t know. This summer I was watching the news in the morning and the Today show had on some siblings from Utah whose sister and husband were in a horrible plane crash but survived. The sister had burns over 80% of her body. This person has been writing a blog for the last few years about motherhood, being a wife, her faith, etc. The siblings started raising money on their sister’s blog. Of course I started reading it and now am obsessed. Today one of the sisters wrote this:

“I have never known the heaviness that I have felt the past few days. It weighs upon your heart and never leaves your soul. Though I have prayed for it to leave, I have come to understand that this is part of the process. Sometimes there is nothing to do but feel the depths of humanity. And I can’t even begin to imagine those who will feel it much deeper than I do now.”

I hope it’s okay I posted this. I didn’t ask her for permission but was just touched by what she wrote. These people are so trusting of their faith and have so much belief in it and that G-d will work it all out. I really admire their strength in dealing with this situation. And their eloquence in their blog.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What’s in a Name Another One

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

