Book Swap

October 21, 2008 at 9:16 pm 1 comment

I volunteered to be in charge of a book swap at the boys’ elementary school. It took place tonight during Reading Night and I have to say it was a big success. We asked the students to each bring in at least 2 books to swap before tonight. I then set up the room and put the books out in grade order. Then after Reading Night (they listened to somewhat well known people read books) the children all came in and were able to pick out a book. Originally we were not sure how many books would be donated so we thought each child would only be able to take home one or maybe two. But each child was about to take home at least four books. Granted we did not have as big of a turn out as we would have liked, we received way more books than we could have imagined. It was a really nice feeling and I got a lot of compliments on it.  I have to say I’m pretty proud of myself!  This whole being a mom and being involved in my kids’ school is a lot of fun. Now only if I didn’t have all the other crap in my life to worry about!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Interesting Bliss

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. kidneyeyemomma  |  October 25, 2008 at 12:49 am

    Of course it was a success! Cause you were involved. I have to say thought the school thing is fun when I have time. I’m glad you enjoyed it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

