Interesting

October 20, 2008 at 9:33 pm Leave a comment

I went to an interesting service tonight at my temple. Tonight is a holiday called Simchat Torah which is a celebration of the Torah. I really like this service. Nate was also being consecrated today as a new Sunday school student. At the beginning all of the students like Nate were called up front and given a blessing. Then they were each given miniature torah scrolls. Then we danced around the temple seven times to account for the seven days of creation.  Then they unrolled an entire Torah scroll and read the very beginning and the very end.  It always touches me when blessings are done over my boys.  Usually in these blessings we are asking for G-d to grant them peace and happiness in their lives and it makes me somewhat sad. I hope they do find peace when they get older and are happy people. I hope this disease does not bring too much sadness into their lives. I hope by us giving them this religion and giving them happy experiences that they will find happiness and peace.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Frustrating Book Swap

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

