Pulled in many directions

October 6, 2008 at 8:37 pm Leave a comment

That is how I feel most days. Or actually on all days. I feel like I have a hundred things to do and never enough time to do it. And one thing that is hard these days is that Matt and my parents are on my case constantly about cutting back and relaxing more. But, I want to be one of those moms who does it all and with ease!  I know that is not realistic but I wish it were. I want to be a great mom, work part time, be involved with the PTA, and have time for me too. Now that’s in my dream world. But since PKD is part of my life I also want to be very involved with the PKD Foundation.  It’s just hard to do all of these things and then hear about it from Matt. He keeps telling me to simplify my life.  I would like to simplify my life by getting rid of my Meniere’s Disease and the boys’ ARPKD. Other than that I like the other things I do.  If only I needed less sleep and there were a few extra hours a day to do things. It’s fun to dream, huh.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Halloween The Debate

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

