Halloween

October 5, 2008 at 8:04 pm Leave a comment

I cannot believe it is already October and Halloween will be here before we know it. We love Halloween around here. It’s not just about the candy although that is a fun part of it!  The boys love decorating the house and Max has been bugging me to bring the bins of decorations down from the attic, but I am avoiding it! I want to get the playroom and kitchen cleaned out so we can start on the renovation and that is all consuming! We have a lot of junk around here. (there was just a show on TLC called helping the hoarder and Matt mentioned it to me…hmm). We have 2 or 3 big bins full of stuff: window clings and gels, pumpkins, signs for the door, spider webs, pumpkin lights, candles. ceramic decorations, towels…… and so on.  

Then there is the whole dilemma with costumes. I don’t like to spend a ton of money on them but cannot sew so we have to buy them. I like to look on Ebay a few months before but procrastinated this year and don’t have a complete costume for Nate. He wants to be Luigi from Mario brothers but the costumes are so expensive, even on Ebay. Max is going to be Obi Wan for his school parade and a para trooper (or something like that) for trick or treating. As you can tell I’m not up on the whole star wars information.  I have a ton of old costumes for Gabe to choose from so we haven’t decided that yet. I just wish I could get this Luigi costume for less than $20!!  As fun as this holiday is it’s also slightly stressful. Plus the fact that I cannot eat chocolate this year for the first Halloween ever. That will be hard!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

sex talk Pulled in many directions

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

