I might be insane

October 1, 2008 at 7:39 pm 1 comment

But we are about to embark on a kitchen renovation. I am not sure it is the smartest thing to be doing at this time in my life emotionally or financially. But it’s what we decided to do. We made the decision over 6 months ago and already put a deposit down on our custom cabinets so the show must go on!  What’s stressing me out more than the actual beginning of the project though is my mom harping on Thanksgiving. For the past three years I have hosted it here and will have it here again this year, even if it is amongst the chaos of the renovation. Of course originally I thought it would be done way before Thanksgiving but now it’s not looking that way.  My mom likes to obsess, way more than I do, and she also perseverates on things. Over and over and over again.  So for the last few weeks that is all my mom talks about. Where we will eat, who will cook what, how we will do the kosher foods (for my brother and family…don’t ask), blah, blah blah.  She loves to latch on to one topic and then go on and on about it for many days and weeks and sometimes months. It’s funny to me because I am actually pretty laid back about doing holidays and usually leave most of the cooking until right before or the day of. I don’t think there is too much to stress out. We’ll order in most of it and then figure out the rest. I love having holidays here and the more people the better. And I’m really hoping my friend from Atlanta will be here too!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy New Year sex talk

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. kidneyeyemomma  |  October 2, 2008 at 12:03 am

    We’d love to add to the chaos known as Three Peas and Grandparents! Hope we can be there to witness the bliss!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

