Crazy and Obsessed

September 18, 2008 at 3:54 pm 1 comment

I think that is what I would call my personality at times. But what can I say. I was on the PKD Foundation’s website before going over all of the ARPKD teams. I think it’s awesome that there are 61 teams registered as ARPKD teams and so far they are up to $124,167. How amazing is that? That is definitely one research grant and most likely two with just that alone. 

An update on my team: I am up to 9302 online and mailed in 1600 worth of checks last week and have another 500 here now. So I will be happy to be over 11,000 when all is said and done and maybe close to 12,000. And I have close to 30 people who are planning on walking with us on Saturday. Not too shabby, if I do say so myself!

And then my crazy mind got to thinking again. We are going to walk this year in Manhattan as well. They are having their walk on Oct 18th and have hired a company to run the walk. The Foundation felt the city wasn’t reaching their potential so they are trying it this way this year.  We decided we would support the city walk this year as this might be the last Hudson Valley walk and we would probably walk in the city next year. But my crazy mind is telling me to try to hit up people who did not respond to this year’s Hudson Valley walk for the city. Hmm…is that just too rude to ask again? But, really who cares if it’s rude. I’m just trying to advocate for my children and raise as much money as I possibly can for ARPKD research. I’ll keep you posted on that one.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Normal One of the many reasons why I love Matt

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. kidneyeyemomma  |  September 18, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    I would donate to your City Walk!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

