Walk Update

September 9, 2008 at 6:28 pm 1 comment

Twelve days until the walk. It’s almost time to start obsessing on weather.com to see if it will rain or not.  Last year it drizzled during the walk and then was beautiful for the lunch part.

I’m up to 8500 online and then I have 1600 worth of checks to mail in. So, at least I will have 10,000 which is a nice number. Of course I would have loved for it to have gone even higher but am not sure that will happen. I have emailed over 400 people and about 90 have donated so far. And I sent out over 50 letters and have gotten maybe 10 back (I even included a stamped self addressed envelope with the letter!). I know, I know there’s still time left. I just wish it wasn’t going so slowly.  Maybe it will pick up in the next week or so.  There are still a good amount of people who have donated the last two years but not yet this year and I would be really surprised if they didn’t do it again this time. My guess for this year is somewhere between 11 and 12 thousand, but only time will tell.

And I’m busy getting our raffle together too.  So far we have some really cool things. Here’s the current list:

1. OAR (cool band) basket

2. Designer sunglasses

3. John Adams DVD box set

4. 3 month gym membership to Club Fit

5. OPI (nail polish) basket

6. Maple Syrup (home made!)

7. Teeth whitening system

8. Best Buy gift certificates

9. TV from Best Buy

10. DVD player from Best Buy

11. Blood pressure cuff

12. Dinner at Iron Horse and 2 tickets to Jacob Burns theatre

13. And possibly a signed baseball from Mariano Rivera

Tomorrow night we have a walk planning meeting and then we will meet again to set up and stuff goody bags the night before the walk. Exciting stuff. And, I’m getting my team their own “Three Peas” t-shirts this year so that will be exciting too! And we’ll stand out from the crowd. Hopefully I’ll have a lot of people walking with me again this year!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Contest Stupid Comments, #4,500,272 and counting

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. bobsayah  |  September 9, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    Michelle,
    I, for one, am in awe of how much money you are able to raise. Keep up the great work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

