Contest

September 8, 2008 at 7:57 pm 1 comment

I entered this contest on my favorite jewelry website and I actually won! How exciting is that? And it was based on a writing sample I sent in. It was about what inspires us the most and I wrote this short essay. There was a grand prize and then 5 or 6 first prize winners and I was a first prize winner. Of course I stupidly did not copy what I wrote because I wrote it directly into their website but am hoping they still have it and can send it to me. I obviously wrote about the boys and how they inspire me the most. How they just take life as it comes and have fun and deal with this disease so much better than I do.

The website is amypetersstudio.com if you are interested. They also do monthly drawings to win free jewelry as well, so check it out.  I love their stuff. They have a lot of inspirational sayings on the jewelry. I have two necklaces from there and have also bought some as presents for people. I won a $50 gift card and cannot decide what I want to spend it on. There are way too many choices.

It makes me happy that I won based on the boys being my inspiration but also based on the fact that I was something I wrote. I’m enjoying this writing thing after all!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

School days Walk Update

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. kidneyeyemomma  |  September 9, 2008 at 3:49 am

    Yay! Congratulations….

    How wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

