Real Mom

September 3, 2008 at 3:07 am Leave a comment

Doesn’t it seem strange that I feel so much better about being a “good” mom now that I am on the board of the boys’ PTA? I had my first board meeting tonight and although it was rather long and I had so many other things I could be doing I felt good about being there. For once I just felt like any other mom just hanging out and planning stuff at my children’s school.  If only reality didn’t slap me in the face the minute I left that I’m not a typical mom with typical kids. But for a little while I felt like it.

And, Nate is starting Kindergarten on Thursday! Crazy. He is such a big boy. I am thinking of all of the bribery techniques I can think of so we have smooth sailing in the morning getting on the bus without a lot of screaming and crying and me forcing him on the bus. We had a little play date today with a little boy who will be in his class and we keep talking about how much fun he’ll have and he gets to sit by Max on the bus! Who wouldn’t want to go right? And Max is going into third grade. With his yankees cap (that he never takes off) and his blue braces he looks so old. He’s not my little “peanut” anymore.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Grocery Store “Bad Doctors”; episode 3,450

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

