Words

August 28, 2008 at 12:48 am 1 comment

I have a major word finding problem lately and frankly it’s freaking me out. I think the main reason it’s making me crazy is because I have had vertigo for 3 weeks as well for no apparent reason! Weird, huh? About 3 weeks ago I woke up and the whole room was spinning. And, no I did not have a hang over. I wish that were the reason. At least then I would have had fun the night before and an excuse for it! About a week after that I went in for a physical and told my doctor about the vertigo but she kind of blew it off. (Hence my post yesterday about finding myself a new doctor) I do think that stress could be a major cause of this vertigo. Stress you say? Ha! But finally yesterday I went to an ENT who was so nice and really talked to me about it and gave me a thorough exam. He thinks it is a benign case either from unknown causes or from a viral infection in my inner ear. But he is having me do a few tests to rule out some other causes.

The thing is I was already a little bit moody (maybe a lot you might say) about life in general. But it really sucks not feeling well, especially for 3 weeks, especially when you have 3 kids, especially when you work part time…. I was feeling extremely nauseous during the day as well but that has gotten slightly better. But when I lie down at night the whole room spins. And it just really stinks and I am so ready to feel better. Ugh! Obviously I’ll take benign vertigo over other things but I would rather not have anything. And then with the word finding problem and my head feeling fuzzy I just get freaked out. Hypochondria?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bad doctors Rules

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. imaginarysea  |  August 28, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    That sounds like an inner ear infection. I’ve been there with the vertigo myself…for nearly 2 months and 2 rounds of antibiotics, but it finally went away. It came out of nowhere and then just disappeared. Once its gone you will be so happy to have the room stay where it is supposed to be!

    I hope it clears up soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

