Walk Update

August 9, 2008 at 1:53 am Leave a comment

I am so excited that my walk team is already up to 4255. But, things have been really quiet this week. I think I have only received one new donation this week. I get so obsessed with this and so competitive about it. But, I really want to at least get to 10,000 dollars and would love to get close to last year’s 16,000. The thing is that we had “team week” this week and had a lot of competitions. One was the team who raised the most money and one was the team who recruited the most members. At this point I do have the most money donated but I sent out an email to 40 people asking them to join my team.  Only one of my friends signed up. Interesting, huh. Oh, well. Matt always tells me I cannot get upset about these kinds of things, although I usually still do.  I think I obsess about this so I don’t have to think about other things that are here. Besides the fact that I haven’t taken the boys’ blood pressure in way too long!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sleep Away Camp Journalist

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

