Obsession

July 28, 2008 at 2:18 am Leave a comment

I’m obsessed. I admit it. I am addicted. I cannot stop myself. From…. going on Facebook and looking for old friends. Crazy, weird, fun, addicting, silly….. But I keep going back for more. It’s actually quite humorous. My sister and I joke with each other about how many “friends” we are have on facebook. And whether we will ask so and so to “be our friend”. I feel like I’m in high school, which I hated but maybe have gotten past that feeling. Or maybe not. But, I still like looking to see where people are and what they are up to.  I’ve actually found some people I haven’t talked to in years. I’ve found people I went to nursery school with, elementary school with, high school, college….. Some people look exactly the same. It brings back so many memories.  Of growing up in Kansas City. Of all of the Jewish organizations I belonged to. Of college. Of my sorority. Of just so many things. 

Besides reconnecting with people a small part of me feels like it is also a way to educate people about ARPKD. I know, I know that is my other obsession. But it’s my life.  So besides being online to do my PKD Walk stuff, to search ebay for various antiques, to buy my groceries (peapod is the best), to shop at zappos, to read my friends’ blogs, to do my own new blog…. I am now a facebooker too!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

“The” Walk Guns

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

