Can’t get past it

June 30, 2008 at 2:15 am 1 comment

I am having a really hard time being with people with “healthy” children.  We went to a birthday party last night for someone Matt works with.  He was turning 40 and his sister did a power point on his life with tons of pictures. For some reason it really depressed me.  I seem to be in a funk with this whole kidney thing.  I hate that we even have to deal with it. I do know there are worse things out there. And I do know our situation could be a lot worse. But, I just hate dealing with it. I would love to live a blissful, ignorant life and not have a care or worry.  Some days are better than others, but right now I seem to be sad about our life. I think being in DC for NIH and then Dallas for the PKD Convention and then having to come back to reality was hard for me.  Even though those were both PKD related it was still hard to come back to my life here in NY. At least in DC and in Dallas everyone “got it” and could relate to our situation. Matt was talking yesterday about how they are doing lay offs at work and how worried he is because of the economy. What if he got layed off and we didn’t have health insurance? We couldn’t live without health insurance.  There is just too much to think about.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Why I need a new pediatrician Silly Boys

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. kidneyeyemomma  |  July 4, 2008 at 2:20 am

    Yeah. I hear ya. I’m nearly 7 years into it…does it help you that it gets better? I mean, there are still times when I am sensitive (like the birth of a new baby for a close friends) or when a close friend’s child has a milestone that Gage and Quinn can’t because of their situation.

    Anyway, just telling you I understand. And it goes in waves. But I completely understand about the insurance worries. Those never leave I’m afraid.

    Love ya,
    Julia
    http://www.kidneysandeyes.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

