Preoccupied

March 20, 2013 at 3:28 pm 1 comment

Today was the first time in my 8 year career of being a mom to kids in school that I forgot to send a lunch in for a field trip. Embarrassing and sad. Nate came home and said it was a bad day for two reasons. One he didn’t feel well and two he had a field trip and no lunch! Obviously the school provided one but I’m not one of those moms who forgets things like that.

It made me really sad. I’ve often thought over the last seven years since the ARPKD diagnosis that I’m not the mom I thought I would be. I’m not as happy and carefree as I would like. The last four months have really thrown me for a loop. Extra appointments for the boys, my sister having some health problems, and last week having my thyroid removed with a cancer diagnosis (hopefully contained). Just too much to process. As my friend Julia says “I cannot compute” and I’m a hot mess!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

and the list goes on and on and on Icing on the cake

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Julia Roberts  |  March 24, 2013 at 8:56 pm

    It IS too much! Also? I think you’re one-ups-ing me! Love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

